[man Jadda Wajada]

When we were five, they asked us what we wanted to be when we grew up. Our answers were things like astronaut, president, or in my case-princess.

When we were ten, they asked again and we answered – rock star, cowboy, or in my case, gold medalist. But now that we’ve grown up, they want a serious answer. Well, how ’bout this: who the hell knows?!

This isn’t the time to make hard and fast decisions, its time to make mistakes. Take the wrong train and get stuck somewhere chill. Fall in love – a lot. Major in philosophy ’cause there’s no way to make a career out of that. Change your mind. Then change it again, because nothing is permanent – Jessica’s graduation speech from Twilight Eclipse

this is going to be a quite boring, long post..ahah.. if you click “more”.. bear with it..

so it’s been more than a year since my last post.. a lot have happened between that date and today..
there were even times when i hit my lowest point of my life… special mention to Izyan Noor, Zahirah Zainuddin, Arie Pratiwi, Yaya Jamar & my murabbi, Azreena for always be there for me.. Jazakallahu Khayr sisters =) and of course to the family and friends who would make me SMILE…

have i changed much? i hope for a better..insyaAllah.. well some may realize it, some not.. please keep me in your Du’a for me to keep improving my self to be a better servant of Allah..

it’s been 2 years since this post. Alhamdulillah, managed to achieve some of the resolutions. although it took me quite a long time.. Doakan semoga istiqamah..

for the past year also, things have changed for people around me as well. some decide to open a new business, some got married, some already have kids, some move to a new position and company, some further their studies, etc.

am i jealous? of course i do.. well not that type of “iri hati nk jatuhkan org” kind of jealous. but it just hit me today, that i dont have a concrete plan where am i heading my life to. i’m still searching, what do i love to do? what are my advantages? what area should i focus to.  i happened to watch twilight eclipse on astro few weeks ago, and am i too late for making mistakes and change my mind for thousand times? what say you?

however, as what the title said – man jadda wajada, which means, whoever work for it, he’ll get it.. (correct me if i’m wrong k)
guess, i have not done enough (until now i am yet to update my CV..gosh). there are a LOT of things that i could have done.. but it’s never too late right??

anyhow, if you read this and happen to be in one of those people in the green text above, say Alhamdulillah..  =)

May Allah ease your journey, and give whatever best for you.. and whatever your 10 yr plan, or your vision, or your ambition are do remember our main purpose of life:

1 . To worship Allah

And I did not create the jinn and mankind except to worship Me.- Al-Quran, 51:56

2. To be Khalifah of Allah

And [mention, O Muhammad], when your Lord said to the angels, “Indeed, I will make upon the earth a successive authority.” They said, “Will You place upon it one who causes corruption therein and sheds blood, while we declare Your praise and sanctify You?” Allah said, “Indeed, I know that which you do not know. – Al-Quran, 2:30

hope that with this first post in 2012, i’ll start blogging again.. although i’m no writer.. and my writing is bad.. you can tell.. ahah

happen to read this post tonight.. just what i needed at the moment..

p/s: am planning a small project with a colleague of mine….please make Du’a for it to be a success =)

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. izyan n
    Sep 07, 2012 @ 06:44:00

    my prayers. all the best, cookie monster!

  2. daju
    Sep 12, 2012 @ 21:31:24

    thank you cik izyan.. =) eheh jazakillah for everything…

  3. education resources
    Jul 31, 2013 @ 02:04:56

    Hello! Quick question that’s completely off topic. Do you know how to make your site mobile friendly? My site looks weird when viewing from my iphone. I’m trying to find
    a theme or plugin that might be able to fix this problem.
    If you have any suggestions, please share.
    Many thanks!

Leave a Reply

