[workaholic?]

I told Arie last week that I will never cry watching my sister’s keeper because I don’t usually cry watching movies. but I guess my sister’s keeper is the one movie yet that I cried the most. and it’s 1145am in the morning…haishhh…

hanum has been nagging me to update the blog. ahahah..so here goes..
hmm nothing much was happening for the past 2 or 3 weeks or so. asfarina came to miri for her boset and we (me, ayen, arie & ina) went for part deux of exploring miri. instead to esplanade we went to marina bay for a change.

one of the common questions I got from friends around me is how’s working life? Miri is fine, it’s been 2 months now (well actually 3, but have been away for PIPE & BOP in Oct) and started to like here. personally, life as a student is much better than working. when I start working, my daily, weekly or even monthly activities cycle seems to be the same. wake-up, to the office for 8 hours, dinner, and off to sleep. on weekends, it’s reserved for house cleaning, probably go to movies, bowling or picnic, and it’s back to Monday again. in the office, early of the month – production performance report, middle – activities planning & forecasting, end of month – the target letter. And more meetings..

starting to have a clearer picture of what I’ll be doing as a field planner and hopefully i will start to have love for the job soon. Hahaha… i have at least 5 meetings last week. not complaining because as a new staff i prefer attending meetings rather than sitting at the workstation doing nothing. ayen and hanum call me workaholic which I think is somewhat untrue…quoting mahfudz, it’s not workaholic, it’s just a feeling of wanting to do something…

sometimes, i miss the old me…

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. richard winters
    Nov 22, 2009 @ 02:45:45

    menyesal tak jadi professional soccer player…..

    i’m thinking of hiring a secretary and probably a driver too… haha

  2. coOkie-mOnsta
    Nov 23, 2009 @ 08:09:23

    kita pun dah tgk sister’s keeper.
    tak nangis pun.
    seb baik ending lain

  3. daju
    Nov 23, 2009 @ 09:18:18

    go advertise dlm newspaper ok..haha

    laa yeke..baru nk berlagak..ehehh
    both endings are predictable..
    tp suke the one in the movie..
    sedihlaa..

  4. zackyusoff
    Nov 30, 2009 @ 10:10:53

    i bengang tengok my sister’s keeper because of the alternate ending!!if they kept the ending the same mesti lagi best dan sedih!!!

  5. daju
    Nov 30, 2009 @ 19:21:49

    lg sedih maybela tp xsuke ending dlm buku..
    mase bace tu mcm geramm gile apsal ending mcm tu..
    though ending dlm movie pn cliché gak la kan..

Leave a Reply

