[rudimentsOfMusic]

I’ve just finished taking my MidTerm for Rudiments of Music – music 008. Thank God everything went smoothly despite there was some technical problems (since this a web course) in the middle part of the exam. Anyway, I thought I won’t be able to get into this course earlier this semester because of the limited number of spaces offered/ So, at first I was registered to take campus band and intro to piano. music008In the campus band, they usually will perform once in Spring and twice in Fall. It is an indoor performance (this band is totally different from the pennState Blue marching Band). Well, I want to take campus band because I terribly miss to play alto-saxophone again. I know I’m not a good player, and it has been 5 years, since the last time I blew the instrument. Watching the band or hear them practice at the Music building reminding me the good old days back in high school. Unfortunately, I have to drop both courses, piano and campus band and trade them with music008. I simply cant afford to take a lot of courses in one semester. Perhaps, in my junior/senior year when my schedule are not tight, I can try to take one of those.

Some said Rudiments of Music is an easy A course. To be honest, I thought the same thing too since I know some basic stuff in music. I guess I’m wrong. This course need a lot of my effort just like any other Gen Ed courses. We have online tutorials, quizzes to be submitted, reflection paper, and also online discussion that will count as participation marks. Basically, this course teaches about music notations, how to build a major/minor scales, the sharps and flats the rules, and its quite interesting actually. But, one of my weaknesses is when it comes to the hearing part. We have to know listen carefully to the sound and determine which note is lower and which is higher, determine whether it is a major scale or not and etc…Just hope that I’m going to be fine..

*my sis tagged me with this ‘6 weird things bout you’. I dont find any weird things about myself..haha..well, will do if rase rajen…

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. iamdzu.boring.giler
    Mar 02, 2007 @ 07:36:35

    dah kena tag, kena lar wat…sporting sket..kena wat

  2. aliasidek
    Mar 02, 2007 @ 08:38:01

    Salam Daju’!!
    Nice cozy blog you have here! Can I link you?

    Good luck with the music 008 test result!

  3. iamdzu.boring.giler
    Mar 02, 2007 @ 11:25:56

    haha..music. dulu kan, kak in amik Music Appreciation kat MMU. masa tu, bebudak FOM semua amik language. Music Appreciation penuh wif bebudak IT and Engineering and I’m the only one from FOM.

    pastu, kena p attend concert @ philharmonic hall petronas, wat concert report. dah la duk sebelah lecturer..nak tdo pun x leh

    pastu, kena blajar history.. mozart etc.. b o r i n g.

    pastu, blajar balik whatever i’ve learned 7 years masa blaja organ.. agak susah..

    last-last kena perform..or wat presentation…haha.syokk

  4. daju
    Mar 03, 2007 @ 00:46:03

    kak in:
    better amek music from language..and yup, sometimes concert2 cm tuh mmg ngantok..i’ve attended MSO kt istana budaya..mmg kdg2 tahan jela..

    alee:
    thanx for dropping by…dh link dh pun =)

Leave a Reply

